Metal/Rock in Finland

Find information on places to go, things to see, eating out, Finnish food, recipes and more
MetalBack96

Metal/Rock in Finland

Post by MetalBack96 » Sat Apr 23, 2016 3:20 pm

Hei! I'm a rock musician from Spain and I'm wondering what's about Finland's underground scene, I mean, Is Rock and Roll really ALIVE there? I'm really thinking about move on to Helsinki since I'd like to live there, to know the culture and, foremost, being a professional player. I will appreciate tips and advices about moving, living and anything I've got to do in Finland. It's a long term idea I'd want to make real when I'll have finished it. Thanks a lot in advance ^^

Metal/Rock in Finland

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

wolf80

Re: Metal/Rock in Finland

Post by wolf80 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:13 pm

If as a musician you don't know anything about the music scene in Finland then why consider moving here? Seems you don't know the country well enough to make a decision. Visit first, then decide.

MetalBack96

Post by MetalBack96 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:37 pm

Thank you for the advice. In deed I'm thinking about living there for a few months to know what's about the country but that's why I'm posting. I'm posting to know about Finland Rock Scene since I've known about groups like Santa Cruz or Reckless love, I'd like to know what's happening in Finland's underground just because there's nothing happening in mine. I'm doubting between Sweden and Finland but I'm more interested in Finland somehow.

Jukka Aho

Post by Jukka Aho » Mon May 02, 2016 12:28 am

MetalBack96 wrote:I'm posting to know about Finland Rock Scene since I've known about groups like Santa Cruz or Reckless love, I'd like to know what's happening in Finland's underground just because there's nothing happening in mine.
You might want to post your questions to the Muusikoiden.net discussion forum:

https://muusikoiden.net/keskustelu/conferences.php

Also see their “Wanted” ads section: