Foreign studying finnish (Financial support)

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
elibrazilian

Post by elibrazilian » Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:20 am

Hello everybody! I am brazilian moving to Finland in may this year to marry my finnish boyfriend! Since i made my decision abt move to Finland to live with him, i´ve been trying to get as much information as i can about living, studying and working...

I would like to have some information about the process t get into a Finnish language course for Foreingners and how to get financial support while i'm studying??? Anyone has some advice or experience to tell???

I really need that information coz i am 100% i won´t get a job easily in Finland if i don´t know at least basics of finnish, i´m psychologist in Brazil i'm also sure i won´t find anything in my area. So in my situation what i want to to do is dedicate myself to learn finnish and get any kind of job that can pay bills as soon as i can. Don´t wanna b home doing nothing and complaing in web sites how finland is hard place to live, how hard is to learn the language and get a job :) !

And if i can get that financial help at least for somemonths while i study the languange to get a job would be helpful...

Thanks!

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Pursuivant

Re: Foreign studying finnish (Financial support)

Post by Pursuivant » Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:34 am

once you get married you march into the job centre and cook up an integration plan... they give you some pocket money, but you have to do what they say and not what you want or might be sensible... some of the courses are good, some bad... for the psychology you'd need to get your certificates recognized etc. and as non-EU they're a bit difficult.
"By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes."

elibrazilian

Post by elibrazilian » Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:58 am