Help with resident permit application

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
Ronn1e

Post by Ronn1e » Tue Aug 18, 2015 3:28 pm

Hi, this is my first time applying for RP. I am non-EU citizen and now married to a Finnish citizen. It would be nice if somebody here could clarify about the questions in OLE_PH2 form.

My main confusions are these:

1. There is a long wait list to get an appointment at the local police,so can I then go to any other town to apply? Will that affect the processing time?

2. Should I attach some kind of marriage proof, like photos, chat logs or something like that along with the application? It doesn't say anywhere to provide it, but how are they going to be checking if the marriage is real? I have really high anxiety, so it would be nice to avoid these 'interviews' most people keep talking about. I'm afraid to screw it up just from being overstressed.

3. Then it asks how long do I plan to stay in Finland, so is it okay to write 'permanently' ?

4. Some of the questions in the application are not clear, for instance when it's asking when did our relationship begin? Were you seeing each other/dating prior to marriage. How often did we see each other, where and when?

Most of our relationship has been in long distance through skype. So do they mean dating only in real or is online dating also important to mention? Same with seeing each other, does seeing on screen also count? And does it count as 'living together' if I've been here 2 times as a tourist and we lived (and now continue to live) in the same apartment? And finally, I wrote in the last section C (Additional information for the application) a little explanation on why we couldn't afford to meet more often in real due to distance and high expenses etc. Do they even care for that, or should I just leave it blank?

Thanks.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Ronn1e

Re: Help with resident permit application