Attachments for Working Holiday Visa Application

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
em93

Post by em93 » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:16 am

I will be moving to Finland in mid-April to stay with my boyfriend for most of this year. My boyfriend is then planning to move back to Australia with me once he graduates. We are both students (I am currently studying online which allows me to continue my studies while I'm in Finland). He is a Finnish citizen and I am an Australian citizen. I'm now applying for a working holiday visa and I want to make sure I attach all the relevant documents so that my application is not denied.

I have almost finished my online application. I've attached the required passport photo etc, but I don't know what else I need to attach. Everything else is optional but it says if they require something they will inform me and I can submit further attachments, but that might delay my application. Obviously since I'm leaving in a month and a half I want to make sure the application goes through before I leave and I would like to avoid any delays if possible.

So my question is what other attachments do I need to submit (if any)? (Or should I just submit the application and wait to see if they need anything else).

The website for the Embassy of Finland, Canberra, states that the following must be included in the application:

- The Finnish residence permit application for internship/working holiday visa duly completed (OLE_TY3).
- Appendix to residence permit application; Passport photo (OLEL_PK).
- The applicant's valid passport.
- Two (2) passport photos meeting the requirements set by the Finnish police.
- A document providing proof of sufficient funds (approx. 3000,00 Australian or New Zealand dollars) for the first three months.
- A return ticket or sufficient funds for purchasing it.
- The processing fee