Housing loan -bank to which salary come should be in Finland

Where to buy? Where can I find? How do I? Getting started.
solidrepellent

Post by solidrepellent » Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:16 pm

Hello all,

I am a permanent resident of Finland. My family lives in Finland. I work and live in Sweden. I asked Danske bank for a housing loan to buy a house in Finland. They are OK with how much I earn and everything. But, they are saying that the salary needs to come to a Finnish bank account. I am not sure if the Swedish company would be able to make a transfer of my salary to a Finnish bank account for tax and other reasons I guess. Danske bank also says that this is a common rule among the Finnish banks and I may not get a housing loan as long as the salary does not come to a Finnish bank account. Is there any other bank I can approach? Any suggestions on what I could try?

Thanks a lot for your time.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Rick1

Re: Housing loan -bank to which salary come should be in Fin

Post by Rick1 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 3:10 pm

You skipped one point; asking your employer. I think they do not mind to send your NETTO salary to a Finnish bank. I understand the bank wants to see the income of witch you have to pay your loan from, You might check the smartest way of SEK/Euro exchange costs.

ChaseGozon

Post by ChaseGozon » Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:32 pm

following this thread

solidrepellent

Post by solidrepellent » Mon Dec 04, 2017 8:49 pm

My employer refused to deposit my salary to my Finnish bank account due to tax regulations it seems. It looks like a lost case to me. Anybody else is also facing or faced this problem? How did you resolve it? Any other Finnish banks that I can approach?

Rick1

Post by Rick1 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:48 pm

Employer cannot deny your netto salary to be paid to any bankaccount you prefer, especially with EU-regulations.