Multilingual jobs?

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
maya

Multilingual jobs?

Post by maya » Tue Mar 11, 2008 6:13 pm

Hola! I am from Barcelona and will be in Helsinki next week to do the first steps to move there in short with my 5 years old daughter.
I speak and write Spanish, Catalan, English ( I studied in San Francisco ) and Italian . I have a good CV, have also worked abroad and
in different types of companies . I need some help please, as have lots of information but haven't been able to know where to look
for multilingual jobs, don't mind the fields as I also can teach but as you all speak english ( not like in Spain, I mean to really understand and speak ;)
) , maybe if it's education, would be better to go for Spanish or ... Catalan ( who Knows , the thing is that if anybody want to study here: need
Catalan, exam included for hogh school andn University) . Anyway, Heeeeeeeelp, please . GRACIAS!
I also would like to open a winery and montaditos ( slice of bread with lots of food on top ;) ) and paella delivery , but of course need money
to start it , is anybody interested? :) , do you think I can have money resources? how?
Well, I think it's enough, as it's my first message , but you know spanish speak a lot ... , thanks

Multilingual jobs?

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Hank W.
The Motorhead

Re: Multilingual jobs?

Post by Hank W. » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:02 pm

This "multilingual" in Finland means Finnish & Swedish... ;) Depends what is your core knowledge if anybody in that line of business has a need for someone who communicates with outer space aliens fluently but doesn't speak human languages...
Cheers, Hank W.
sitting here like a lemon looking for a gin.

maya

Post by maya » Tue Mar 11, 2008 8:17 pm

Gracias! Now, I understand why so many checkings and no replies! ;)