Japanese language teacher

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
Yukichan

Post by Yukichan » Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:42 am

Hello,

I'm 28-year-old Japanese woman. I am living in Japan right now, but soon I would like to live in Finland and get a job there especially japanese teaching job. I have been trying to find any information, but so far I can't find any. I am looking for a job especially in Oulu area, but I really don't mind where if there is any vacancy. Are there anyone who can give me advice on this?? Please help me with this. I have no experience in teaching, so it would be really hardto get a job somehow but I want to give it a shot!!

Thank you for reading.
Yuki

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

rinso

Re: Japanese language teacher

Post by rinso » Mon Dec 29, 2008 8:05 am

On the top of my mind I would say:
- universities (but you probably need experience/certification for that)
- culture/adult education projects (but you need to speak Finnish for them and many are not on internet)
- free lance work (offering your experience to interested groups)

It indeed will be difficult, but for some reason many Finns are interested in Japanese culture. You could find a niche there. But don't restrict to language, also offer teaching in other fields of Japanese culture (tea ceremony, ikebana etc.)

onkko

Post by onkko » Mon Dec 29, 2008 3:17 pm

rinso wrote: but for some reason many Finns are interested in Japanese culture.
Anime and some odd resembles in our cultures and languages :)

To op. Japanese rally driver is Hajosiko Tojotasi ans sauna is Mokomaki hikimaja. Both makes sense in finnish and sounds like japanese :)
Caesare weold Graecum, ond Caelic Finnum

Yukichan

Post by Yukichan » Tue Jan 06, 2009 4:23 am