Financial Jobs in Finland

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
bluechips75

Post by bluechips75 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:18 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum (even if i toroughly read it for quite long time now). My girlfriend for about 2 years now is finnish. She is graduating this spring to become a classroom teacher. I graduated last year from one of the top business school in Europe with a Msc in Finance and I'm trying to look for a job in M&A or in investment banking in Finland,

So I was wondering if I have any chance to find something knowing that I don't speak finnish at all (though I'm gonna start to learn) and I already speak fluently french, english and spanish.

Or Should I try to make another Msc in a Scandanavian country,

Thank you very much for your time and your patience,

Zim

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Karhunkoski

Re: Financial Jobs in Finland

Post by Karhunkoski » Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:03 pm

Pick the "odd one out" in this list:

London, New York, Shanghai, Tokyo, Zurich, Honk Kong, Helsinki.
Political correctness is the belief that it's possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.

sinikala

Post by sinikala » Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:21 pm

Karhunkoski wrote:Pick the "odd one out" in this list:

London, New York, Shanghai, Tokyo, Zurich, Honk Kong, Helsinki.
Is it Frankfurt?

sinikala

Post by sinikala » Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:23 pm

bluechips75 wrote:Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum (even if i toroughly read it for quite long time now). My girlfriend for about 2 years now is finnish. She is graduating this spring to become a classroom teacher. I graduated last year from one of the top business school in Europe with a Msc in Finance and I'm trying to look for a job in M&A or in investment banking in Finland
How should we know? Try sending your CV to some companies in Helsinki, then you'll have your answer.

Rocket science this is not.

Rosamunda