Pharmacy in Finland

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
Finbrit

Pharmacy in Finland

Post by Finbrit » Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:53 pm

Hi,
I am currently a registered Pharmacy Technician in the United Kingdom and want to live and work in Finland (Joensuu if possible). I can speak and understand most Finnish, if I lived there for a month or two it would soon come back to me so that isn't too much of a problem. I just wanted to know if my UK qualification would allow me to work in Finland and how I would go about applying for a job.
Any information would be much appreciated! Thanks.

Pharmacy in Finland

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Rip

Re: Pharmacy in Finland

Post by Rip » Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:51 pm

Pursuivant

Post by Pursuivant » Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:01 pm

And then as for the probabilities of landing a job - in what language are you expected to serve people?
"By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes."

finlandforumuser

Post by finlandforumuser » Tue Mar 02, 2010 10:04 pm

One my friend in mind, from China, with pharmaceutical background found job in pharmacy after few weeks of searching. No Finnish skill.
It looks this area in demand here. All locals speak English ok.

Upphew

Post by Upphew » Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:44 am

finlandforumuser wrote:All locals speak English ok.
All locals do not want to be speak English even if they could.
http://google.com http://translate.google.com http://urbandictionary.com
Visa is for visiting, Residence Permit for residing.

interleukin

Post by interleukin » Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:58 pm

One my friend in mind, from China, with pharmaceutical background found job in pharmacy after few weeks of searching.
I would love to know which pharmacy that is and I will avoid it like the plague. Buying medication from a pharmacy where the person handing over the drugs is not able to read Finnish... sounds very dangerous.

Rip