working right after graduation (emergency reply needed)

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
tareque547

Post by tareque547 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:23 pm

Hi, I need a information emergency about working resident permit after graduation. I graduated from ammattikorkeakoulu last year. While I was studying I changed my student permit (B) to work permit (A) by doing posti job. So in my resident permit, it was mentioned my working category as `postin jakaja´. I knew from my other friends that after graduation if you get a job offer from some place, you can immediately start working and just drop a application for new (open) resident permit. That means I don´t need to wait until the decision is made to start the work. So according to that theory i started working in a Kotipiza (full time ) and booked an appointment to apply new ( open ) resident permit immediately. There were no available free time on February to apply and I got the appointment after two months on 20th of April. Today my kotipizza boss called me and he said that Tarkastus people came to check the shop and they gave me him a fine for me because I dont have a proper resident permit to work in this shop. They also asked my boss to terminate my contract immediately. Now He is asking a quick answer about how I can defend this fine and save my job. Does somebody have any verified information about this matter so I can defend myself tonight for not being fired.
Thank you.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

betelgeuse

Re: working right after graduation (emergency reply needed)

Post by betelgeuse » Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:38 pm