HEEEELP!!!!

Public announcements and notices. Also find information on special offers and discounts.
gina

HEEEELP!!!!

Post by gina » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:05 pm

I was wondering if anybody could give me a hand with this problem....
This summer I helped out someone who I though was a friend. This person was stuck in Italy without a return flight to Helsinki, their credit cards had been blocked and they had no money to eat, stay in hostels or anything. Because I trusted this person and we had aquaintances in common I bought him a flight and lent him (a lot ) of money to help him out of his situation thinking that when he got home he could pay me back.
That day never came, and 4 months down the line I have lost 900 euros. I am 24 and far from rich, I work as a bike messenger to pay rent, and those were my savings! when i got back to london I found myself in trouble as I had no money to cover the rent and bills that had come in over the holidays, my phone was cut off and I had a debt in the bank.
The person to whom I lent the money has subsequently changed his phone number and no longer replies to emails or any contact. I have him on facebook and have recently seen that he has gone on a trip to berlin when I have't had a day of holiday since this summer and I have taken a weekend job too.
All I know about him is his name and surname, and occupation. He works as a bike messenger in helsinki and as a wilderness guide. Every time i try to google helsinki courier companies all the websites are in finnish and I can't understand a word on them!
is there a yellow pages website?
could anyone give me a list of the courier companies (that have bike messengers) in helsinki?
does anyone know what this website is saying????

http://www.yritysopas.com/tiedot/Helsin ... uhani.html
Is there a directory in which you can look people up and get their phone number or address?? (in italy and the uk its the white pages)