How did you discover Finland Forum??

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
Post Reply

New users ONLY... How did you discover Finland Forum

I've been a user for more than 4 months now.
51
6%
From a friend or existing user
117
13%
From a business card I received
2
0%
From Google or Yahoo!
482
53%
From a search engine (other than Google or Yahoo!)
31
3%
From 'finland.org'
19
2%
From 'uranusfin.com'
30
3%
From another website (please tell us from which website)
66
7%
Other (please tell us below)
31
3%
Not Sure/Can't Remember
42
5%
From the Learn Finnish online program
33
4%
From a Nokia related website
11
1%
 
Total votes: 915

User avatar
mrjimsfc
Posts: 1903
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 7:18 pm
Location: Western USA

Post by mrjimsfc » Fri Apr 16, 2004 4:47 pm

I sorta stumbled across this forum while checking out The Finnish Link Resource.

Jim :D

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic
 

pliu
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 7:34 pm
Location: Helsinki

Post by pliu » Fri Apr 16, 2004 9:53 pm

By google search


User avatar
Pelle55
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 3:02 am
Location: Tampere

Post by Pelle55 » Sat Apr 17, 2004 8:03 am

I was just walking down the www, minding my own bizness, wondering how I could improve my Finnish, when along came this "Learn Finnish For Free" lookin' thing, and it happened have all this other stuff along with the school bizwax. And lo and behold here it all is....


Willeke
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 11:11 am

Post by Willeke » Fri Apr 23, 2004 7:56 am

Hi! I got this adress from Trish. Thanks! :) I hope to meet some new people here. And its great to read experiences from others!


Dina
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 12:31 pm

Post by Dina » Mon May 24, 2004 7:05 pm



squeak
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Vantaa

Post by squeak » Tue Jun 01, 2004 4:43 pm

:shock:
Last edited by squeak on Tue Aug 31, 2004 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.


User avatar
bubble
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: Helsinki

Post by bubble » Wed Jun 02, 2004 10:02 pm

Hey no probs, squeak!
:shock:
Bubble
Image
Just when you thought you saw a light at the end of the tunnel, it was just some bugger coming towards you with a torch!


chick
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 5:30 pm

Post by chick » Fri Jun 25, 2004 4:16 pm

Finn-Guild, I think
Moved back to Finland with my English hubby in Dec 2004.


Jayeeta
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun May 09, 2004 1:04 pm
Location: Helsinki
Contact:

hi

Post by Jayeeta » Sat Jun 26, 2004 2:11 pm

I found about . from a friend who is also a member. Thanks to her. And thanks to all u guys. Wonderful job! Keep it Up. :)
Jayeeta Chowdhury


User avatar
riksu
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:07 pm
Location: Espoo

Post by riksu » Wed Jun 30, 2004 11:12 pm

someone told it on http://www.dfc-exil.de.vu


User avatar
Peikko
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:42 pm
Location: UK

Post by Peikko » Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:52 pm

I found this site from the LearnFinnish program :) .. hopefully i'll get good enough to eventually move the finland :D .. hope my signature is correct :?
Minä olën Merirosvo


User avatar
brendating
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Espoo/Joensuu

Post by brendating » Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:42 pm

Hello there, I was browsing thru the discussion board at Uranus.fi, and saw a topic posted by Donald 'bout .. And here I'm! This seems like a very nice place, I'm definitely gonna get to know more of it. :D
Cheers,
bERENDii


smeister
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 5:53 pm
Contact:

Hello

Post by smeister » Thu Jul 29, 2004 10:20 am

I discovered site while looking for Finnish-English-Finnish online dictionaries.


User avatar
Zs00zsa
Posts: 307
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 7:02 pm
Location: Unkarilainen Helsingissä

Post by Zs00zsa » Mon Aug 23, 2004 4:42 pm

I don't know but I regret it.
Last edited by Zs00zsa on Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image

De saggitis Hungarorum libera nos, Domine.


tonfin101
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 9:34 pm
Location: Helsinki

Post by tonfin101 » Mon Aug 23, 2004 11:48 pm

I have no idea how I got here, but I'm glad I did. Fantastic stuff, some very funny people and some right twats too! Great entertainment
ImageAll right, but apart from the sanitation, the medicine, education, wine, public order, irrigation, roads, a fresh water system, and public health, what have the Romans ever done for us?


Post Reply