general health check for daycare of foreign kids

Family life in Finland from kindergartens, child education, language schooling and everyday life. Share information and experiences. Network with other families.
december74

Post by december74 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:51 pm

We have moved to Turku area at the end of August.
we finally registetred our address after a long wait and went to public hospital for general health check-up since my kids have to go to daycare but
nurses there said we can't get it from the public hospital since our resident visa is only good for 1 year(I am an international student and the study lasts for 3.5 years though...but I know we have to extend year by year.)
So I want to know where I should go for my babies' health check up and how long usually it takes, how much?
The nurse said they will need blood check and thorax x-ray...
Only after my girls get those check up, they can attend a daycare...

And I have one more question.....
How much do we pay for daycare incase of international student's kids?
I have 3 kids so we need some budgeting....
Thanks ahead....

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Rip

Re: general health check for daycare of foreign kids

Post by Rip » Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:08 pm

december74 wrote: How much do we pay for daycare incase of international student's kids?
'
I'd expect the same as everybody else, but why don't you ask from the people you've been arranging the daycare in the first place?

december74

Post by december74 » Fri Sep 18, 2015 9:42 pm

Rip wrote:
december74 wrote: How much do we pay for daycare incase of international student's kids?
'
I'd expect the same as everybody else, but why don't you ask from the people you've been arranging the daycare in the first place?

Of course I have already asked them but they just gave me the range of the fee not for my case so I just wanted to know....

interleukin

Post by interleukin » Fri Sep 18, 2015 10:02 pm