Schools in Helsinki

Family life in Finland from kindergartens, child education, language schooling and everyday life. Share information and experiences. Network with other families.
Annemari

Schools in Helsinki

Post by Annemari » Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:44 am

Hi everyone,our family will move to Helsinki summer 2016 and I'm looking the school for my daughter,can anybody give us feed back about Helsinki International school,positive and negative::))),we are have living in many different countrys and we have use always international schools!My daughter will go at the grade 3 in August!!!Many thanks!!

Schools in Helsinki

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

tuttu

Re: Schools in Helsinki

Post by tuttu » Thu Nov 12, 2015 10:50 am

are you talking about some particular school?

stadinslangi

Post by stadinslangi » Tue Nov 17, 2015 4:04 pm

I am not an expert. But I am also looking for school options for my kid, so I just list out some options I found. Hope it helps.

If you live in Helsinki, you are at the best spot for getting your children into IB program than being any other locations in this country.

The IB came to Finland in 1990, and the first school to receive accreditation from the International Baccalaureate Organization, was Helsingin Suomalainen Yhteiskoulu (SYK). till now, there are 17 IB programs offered in Finland and 6 out of them located in Helsinki metropolitan area.

IB Schools in Helsinki Metropolitan Area
Etelä-Tapiolan Lukio
Helsingin Suomalainen Yhteiskoulu
International School of Helsinki
Mattlidens Gymnasium
Ressun Lukio
Tikkurilan Lukio