Continuous permits and separation

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
Emmanuel_Hk

Post by Emmanuel_Hk » Fri Dec 11, 2020 3:40 pm

Hello friends please I need your help and advice. I came to Finland through marriage ties in January 2017 and got my first one year A permit in August of that same year, and now, am on my 4 year continuous A permit of 4 years which will expire in August 2022.. I am a student in one of the stadin ammattiopisto and my graduation is 30.5.2022 and am also a part-time work..recently my wife moved out of the house to another apartment and changed her address to where she moved saying she wanted separation from the marriage.. my question is how does this issue or problem effect my permit? Will I be able to get my permanent permit if she continues on separation and different address? Will my permit be canceled? Will I be allowed to stay in Finland? What are my chances and disadvantages please help😢😢😢🙏

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

FinlandGirl

Re: Continuous permits and separation

Post by FinlandGirl » Sat Dec 12, 2020 3:47 pm

Emmanuel_Hk wrote:
Fri Dec 11, 2020 3:40 pm
recently my wife moved out of the house to another apartment and changed her address to where she moved saying she wanted separation from the marriage..
So soon she will file for divorce, and 6 months later you will no longer be married?
Emmanuel_Hk wrote:
my question is how does this issue or problem effect my permit? Will I be able to get my permanent permit if she continues on separation and different address? Will my permit be canceled? Will I be allowed to stay in Finland?
A residence permit can be cancelled when the reason for staying in Finland no longer exists.

betelgeuse

Post by betelgeuse » Sat Dec 12, 2020 7:14 pm

FinlandGirl wrote:
Sat Dec 12, 2020 3:47 pm
Emmanuel_Hk wrote: