Rp and funds question

Useful advice relating to undergraduate and postgraduate studying. Find information on admission, study permits, universities, polytechnics, courses and student life in Finland
Oopsidaisy

Rp and funds question

Post by Oopsidaisy » Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:28 pm

Hi , I got a study place for masters but no scholarship. I would really appreciate if someone can help me with my questions:
1) my master's is 2 years .I can show funds for living plus tution for 1 year . am I able to apply for only 1 year permit ? Won't migri question me about funds for the remaining year ? Will applying for 1 year reduce my chance of rp ?
2) can a bank personal loan be shown as good source of funds if it's in my account ? What should be the duration of the loan ?
Thanks a lot !!

Rp and funds question

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

betelgeuse

Re: Rp and funds question

Post by betelgeuse » Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:39 pm

Oopsidaisy wrote:
Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:28 pm
Hi , I got a study place for masters but no scholarship. I would really appreciate if someone can help me with my questions:
1) my master's is 2 years .I can show funds for living plus tution for 1 year . am I able to apply for only 1 year permit ? Won't migri question me about funds for the remaining year ? Will applying for 1 year reduce my chance of rp ?
"For a two-year stay, you must have EUR 13,440 at your disposal. If you only want the residence permit for one year at a time, you must have EUR 6,720 at your disposal in your own bank account."

No problem applying for one year.

https://migri.fi/en/means-of-support
Oopsidaisy wrote:
2) can a bank personal loan be shown as good source of funds if it's in my account ? What should be the duration of the loan ?
Thanks a lot !!
Yes but the payment plan needs to start after the validity of the residence permit.

FinlandGirl

Post by FinlandGirl » Sat Apr 04, 2020 9:10 pm

betelgeuse wrote:
Sat Apr 04, 2020 7:39 pm
Oopsidaisy wrote: