Shift for dentistry to engineering

Useful advice relating to undergraduate and postgraduate studying. Find information on admission, study permits, universities, polytechnics, courses and student life in Finland
Omajenn1234

Post by Omajenn1234 » Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:04 am

Hello everyone

Im overseas dentist and ill move with my finnish wife to finland

After knowing the equivalency process to be dentist in finland i decided not to go for it

Now im thinking about studying

I have two paths in my mind

1- Master in field like anatomy , physiology histology etc , but i dont know i im allowed to study this in finland ( in Uk for exampl yes i can ) but in finland im afraid that i should have medicine degree for that , so im not sure , also i couldnt find any program in english so i think its impossible for me

2- my second option is to start uni all over again , id love to study software engineering but i dont know if ill be able , i graduated from arabic high school on 2013 , can i still apply with this gap?

How hard is to get accepted ? Do i need any special exams or papers usually ?

Thank you

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Maaria

Re: Shift for dentistry to engineering

Post by Maaria » Sun Oct 04, 2020 6:05 am

Omajenn1234 wrote:
Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:04 am
Hello everyone

After knowing the equivalency process to be dentist in finland i decided not to go for it

1- Master in field like anatomy , physiology histology etc , but i dont know i im allowed to study this in finland ( in Uk for exampl yes i can ) but in finland im afraid that i should have medicine degree for that , so im not sure , also i couldnt find any program in english so i think its impossible for me

2- my second option is to start uni all over again , id love to study software engineering but i dont know if ill be able , i graduated from arabic high school on 2013 , can i still apply with this gap?

Thank you