Paragliding and Kite Boarding

Discuss sporting topics. Game announcements, sports talk and events.
Ace

Re: Paragliding and Kite Boarding

Post by Ace » Mon Nov 10, 2003 4:03 pm

sparks1061 wrote:Hi,
Does anyone on here Paraglide?
I know someone who does, I'll ask him for you and post back :!:

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

steve

Post by steve » Mon Nov 10, 2003 4:57 pm

Hi,
Yes, I'm a Paragliding pilot who has done a reasonable amount of flying here in Finland. The Weather's not so good for flying just now, but once the cold weather sets in and the lakes freeze over, the winter towing season starts.

What's your level of experience and expectations for flying here in Finland? I've been flying for around 6 years and am currently on a DHV2 Wing.

Just one note, practically all flying here is by Nordic ground towing as there are few hills fo soaring, so you should be comfortable with towing.

As far as cubs are concerened there is Helsingin Varjolitto/Skyriders clubs
who generally fly out of either Hyvinkaa or Rayskalla in summer or Ridasjarvi in winter. Another good club I've flown with is Ultra team in Lahtti who fly at Vesivehmaa in summer and from various locations around Veijarvi in winter.

Anyhow I have the contacts for both clubs and am more than happy to help out a fellow pilot who's looking for some airtime.

Cheers,
Steve
Steve - Image

Ace

Post by Ace » Tue Nov 11, 2003 11:39 am

Sorry about this. I sent the guy this message:
>I remembered from your web page that you paraglide,
>could you give me any information to pass on to this
>person.
>
>
And unfortunately he sent me this reply:
I actually did the paragliding in France, I haven't done any in
Finland.
And I haven't searched for any associations doing it neither. However,
I
know there are quite many of them so it should not be too difficult to
find information. Sorry about not being able to help you more on
this...

mmenn

Post by mmenn » Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:37 pm

Hi guys,