Replacement of laminate floor

Where to buy? Where can I find? How do I? Getting started.
juliahelsingissa

Post by juliahelsingissa » Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:31 am

Goodmorning everyone,
I am writing because I need to replace my bedroom laminate floor, I asked for a quote and, since it is my very first time and I am not familiar with the prices, I would like to ask you whether the price I was offered is correct or too much.
So, for about 18 m^2, to remove the old laminate and the baseboard, put a new laminate and a new oak baseboard, and to plaster, levelling and paint one of the four walls, I was asked about 2600€ (vat inc.).
What do you think about it? Is it an honest price? Should I expect less? Or should consider myself lucky because it is a good price?

If needed, I may provide further details.
Thanks everyone for taking the time to read my post.

P.S.: I forgot to mention that the replacement is in Uusimaa, in the area of Helsinki

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

FinnGuyHelsinki

Re: Replacement of laminate floor

Post by FinnGuyHelsinki » Fri Apr 23, 2021 8:06 am

juliahelsingissa wrote:
Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:31 am
Goodmorning everyone,
I am writing because I need to replace my bedroom laminate floor, I asked for a quote and, since it is my very first time and I am not familiar with the prices, I would like to ask you whether the price I was offered is correct or too much.
So, for about 18 m^2, to remove the old laminate and the baseboard, put a new laminate and a new oak baseboard, and to plaster, levelling and paint one of the four walls, I was asked about 2600€ (vat inc.).
What do you think about it? Is it an honest price? Should I expect less? Or should consider myself lucky because it is a good price?

If needed, I may provide further details.
Thanks everyone for taking the time to read my post.

P.S.: I forgot to mention that the replacement is in Uusimaa, in the area of Helsinki