Resident permit cancellation letter from Migri

Where to buy? Where can I find? How do I? Getting started.
ddfreedie

Post by ddfreedie » Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:29 pm

Hi

I got a letter from Migri for the same this week.

I work in IT and came to Finland on deputation which means i will be on Company Finland Oy working for a client. When the project is over i will be moved to Company home country for a different client.

I work in IT and Initially i came to Finland on July 2017 and did my first extension in Dec 2018. But during the extension i had to goto my home country as my project got over (contract with that client is over and my Finland assignment got over). I got my extension delivered to my employer who couriered it to my home country. Again i got a new project (moved from Company home country to Company Finland Oy for a new client) and travelled in Apr 2019 and continue working in Finland even now. However i had changed job in Aug 2019 but with same special expert category (mailed Migri with new contract asking them to upload in my profile for which i got reply from them also stating it has been uploaded).

All of a sudden i got letter from Migri saying my resident permit will be cancelled as the ground on which it was extended has ended. And asking for my current situation whether i am working and to submit the corresponding documents else i will be deported in 14 days.

I am worried if this will be an issue at the moment as i am in a job now and in parallel my wife resident permit is in progress based on family ties.
Unsure why all of a sudden Migri sent me this letter also. Can someone please help me understand this.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

tavastia

Re: Resident permit cancellation letter from Migri

Post by tavastia » Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:29 am

Are you sure the old permit was not only for previous employer?

ddfreedie

Post by ddfreedie » Sat Oct 19, 2019 8:46 am

tavastia wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:29 am