Need help: An immature plan for a foreigner preparing to study in Finland

Useful advice relating to undergraduate and postgraduate studying. Find information on admission, study permits, universities, polytechnics, courses and student life in Finland
YuqingWang

Post by YuqingWang » Thu Jul 28, 2022 1:56 pm

Hi, I am Yuqing from China. I graduated from a university in China in 2020 with an LLB degree. But, after four years of study, I found myself very disappointed with the Chinese legal system. Therefore, after a short internship at the court after graduation, I quit my job. I taught myself programming at home by watching online classes and found that I liked this profession with timely feedback so much that I applied to master's programs in computer science at US universities last year. Tuition and living costs in the US are very expensive, but only many US universities accept international students who change their majors at the master's level. So I tried to apply and got accepted to five schools, but when I was about to leave and go to the embassy to apply for a visa, I encountered repeated visa denials (in the past two years, many Chinese students were denied visa approval because of various opaque and unreasonable requirements and reasons in the U.S.). Unfortunately, my study plan briefly failed.