Advice Please.

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
Black_Velvet_Raven

Advice Please.

Post by Black_Velvet_Raven » Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:18 pm

Hi guys,

Im looking for serious advice, I have spent many hours reading the forum and I have to say at the moment I'm feeling a little down about it all. It would seem that no matter how much I want to move to Finland I really do not stand a chance of surviving over there.

At the moment my finnish speaking is very poor, although over the last 6 months or so I have tried hard but I dont have a penpal to help me and the nearest language course is about 2 and a half hours traveling away from me. So I am having to use books and cds which unfortunatly are not that great.

As for finding work, I dont have IT skills or science skills or anything that seems to come up quite offten. I am a qualifed holistic therapist but have not practiced in nearly 4 years. I really only have retail, customer service and administration skills, but as I dont speak the language I see these as pretty useless.

I wanted to be able to move over there in around a years time. Do I stand a chance of making it work? Is there anything I can do to improve my chances apart from learning the language or should I give up now?

Any help and advice would be very much appreciated.

Tammy.
(By the way I'm 26)

Advice Please.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Richard

Post by Richard » Sat Mar 11, 2006 6:57 pm

Well 2 jobs that come to mind would be an english speaking kindergarten or getting a TEFL qualification to teach English.

Rahela-Hanna

Re: Advice Please.

Post by Rahela-Hanna » Sat Mar 11, 2006 8:23 pm

Black_Velvet_Raven wrote:Hi guys,