How do I locate a long lost friend living in Turku?

How to? Read other's experiences. Find useful advice on shipping, immigration, residence permits, visas and more.
T.Sheetz

Post by T.Sheetz » Mon Dec 08, 2003 7:50 am

hello
I am new to all of this. I had a friend many years ago that lived here in the states as an exchange student. when she moved back to turku, she stayed in touch, I however did not. it was the days before email and I was a lazy youth. in the years we have lost touch completely and I don't have an address or any way to get in contact. I think of her often and would love to catch up on the past 10 years or so. I'm not so lazy as I was before.
anu wiik. here's to you.

if anyone could help at all, that would be great.
thanks.

T

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

daive

Re: How do I locate a long lost friend living in Turku?

Post by daive » Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:18 am

T.Sheetz wrote:hello
I am new to all of this. I had a friend many years ago that lived here in the states as an exchange student. when she moved back to turku, she stayed in touch, I however did not. it was the days before email and I was a lazy youth. in the years we have lost touch completely and I don't have an address or any way to get in contact. I think of her often and would love to catch up on the past 10 years or so. I'm not so lazy as I was before.
anu wiik. here's to you.

thanks.

T
http://henkilot.eniro.fi/

The site is temporarily down at the moment but should be back online soon. Just put in the name and it locates all people in the Finnish phone directory with that name, it gives their name, address and sometimes phone number... It is a good start anyway!

Hope you find what you are looking for.

Daive

Mai

Post by Mai » Mon Dec 08, 2003 10:00 am