Looking for a job in Java Domain

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
sanam_bl

Post by sanam_bl » Thu Dec 13, 2007 10:59 am

Hello everyone,

Im looking for a job in Helsinki in the Java Domain . Im a Software Engineer with 2.4 years of experience in the Java domain.
Unfortunately I have no knowledge of the Finnish language Sad .

I have applied in few companies and few job sites but nothing has been working out. I will be really grateful if someone can let me know the best way to find a job.

Thanks and Regards
Sanam
Last edited by sanam_bl on Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

rinso

Post by rinso » Thu Dec 13, 2007 11:52 am

Get to know people who can introduce you to other people who ....

raamv

Post by raamv » Thu Dec 13, 2007 1:04 pm

you should ask schrecher and debonaire for advice for they seem to somehow magically know how to get jobs for people with certificates, skills as well as good English..and no Finnish required.. :twisted:
As for your less better chances.. You should start networking as rinso says..and Keep trying even in fields that you dont want to work in..as its not that you can choose..but the other way!!
Have you tried to look at
http://www.mol.fi/paikat/ and do a search for the "skills" you have in the "Sanahaku" field.
If you are not in Finland, thats going to be another big set of a can of worms..
Also, when you apply for jobs, make sure that you provide adequate proof of your skills that a prospective employer can relate to..
Meanwhile, look at http://www.suomi.fi or http://www.infopankki.com and find out how to join the "integration" program and also " use the search luke" function in this forum for integration!!

Hank W.
The Motorhead

Post by Hank W. » Thu Dec 13, 2007 1:12 pm