construction jobs in keski-suomi

Useful advice on jobs, careers and entrepreneurship in Finland. Find job postings, job information, work permits and more.
Yeoman

Post by Yeoman » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:24 pm

Hi, I'm an English construction site plumber with a Finnish spouse who is a school teacher and an Anglo Finn daughter aged 2 years. We currently live in West London and are considering a move to Jyväskylä within the next twelve months. I would appreciate any advice anyone can give on the possibilities of gaining work in the construction industry in the Jyväskylä / keski-suomi area?

I have advanced craft city & guilds papers in plumbing and would consider any construction work. I have studied finnish language at Westminster University in London and am able to speak Finnish to a moderate standard but my understanding needs a bit of work.

I have searched the internet in vain for construction jobs in Finland and am now of the opinion that in this industry it is the same the world over and comes down to contacts and who you know.

As I said any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Kiitos.

Sponsor:

Finland Forum Ad-O-Matic

Pursuivant

Re: construction jobs in keski-suomi

Post by Pursuivant » Thu Jul 19, 2012 5:20 am

I have advanced craft city & guilds papers in plumbing
Problem is, in Finland the plumbing goes to the inside of the house, not the outside of the house. :lol:
I have searched the internet in vain for construction jobs in Finland
You have to find Polish sites, then get the contract with Polish salary, then you get the job in Finland. :evil:
"By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes."

Yeoman

Post by Yeoman » Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:01 am

Thanks for the response,
I have searched the internet in vain for construction jobs in Finland